I shouldn't have to blog about it because the title says it all, but I am really feeling like crap right now. I thought I was going to be fine, but typical of everything else, I am usually the most clueless and last to know.
Two weeks ago Amanda was sick with some cold. I didn't think she was all that bad, but she was convinced she was dying. She loves going to school so she never asked to stay home, so that is usually my litmus test as to how sick she is at any given time. I am pretty sure she's going to live if she goes to school. To hear her tell it she was one tube from life support. Maybe she was worse than I thought.
Travis came home last week with the sniffles and they hung around for several days. Then, Monday it really started to hit him. He came home, ate dinner and took some Nyquil. About twenty minutes later he was passed out on the couch. When I finished the kitchen and getting the Tuesday stuff ready I sat down for some TV time and then I zonked out. I woke up at about 2:00 and got him up to go to bed. Tuesday night was absolute craziness (see below) and he was still sick, but doing better. But, trust me when I tell you he was pretty sick with this cold.
We've had Thomas (the boyfriend's little brother) since Monday (until last night) while his mother went home to visit her dad. Kelly's dad is very sick. He has pancreatic cancer. The doctors found it two weeks ago and did surgery. He had another surgery two days ago to see how much repair could be done. While he was in surgery they saw just how far the cancer had spread and decided to close him back up and let him decide the course of action. He may have weeks or he may have months, but either way, the time he has is not enough. Your prayers and positive thoughts for Kelly are appreciated. Please remember that her husband is deployed right now and she has three boys to take care of. Thomas was pretty good for us, but one more person in the mix was interesting to say the least.
I couldn't get sick this week because I didn't have time for it with Thomas here and everything else. I picked Kelly up from the airport last night and when I got back home I felt it coming on. THE COLD. The nose was starting to run and my throat was getting scratchy. As I sat on the couch next to Travis it wasn't but about 45 minutes later that the aches started. I took some Nyquil and subsequently passed out.
This morning I barely woke up with enough time to get everyone up and about. Travis came home to change after PT and he had stopped and gotten me some Dayquil, cough drops and Sprite. He also offered to take the kids to school for me. God bless him.
I anticipate my day will be filled with the DVR, the remote, lots of fluids, sleeping on the couch and drool.
See you when I am again human.
Friday, February 8, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment